Posted in Advice

Imagining Life 5 Years From Now

It’s hard to believe that in five years I’ll be hitting that 3 decade mark. It’s funny, it seems so far away and yet so close. The question that remains though is, who am I going to be in 5 years? Will I have accomplished all I’m hoping to do by then; will I have surpassed it or will I have stagnated?IMG_3172

I’m envisioning 5 years from now, I own my own house/land/property, I maintain a life-work balance and I’m not afraid to go after what I want. I’d like to think by then I have found someone who I have been building a life with and creating a world and sanctuary that is ours and ours alone. I’d like to think I’m in a city where I want to put down roots and I’m also working on my own business. I’m living a life that 18 year old me always thought about but wasn’t sure if was possible.

IMG_0308

I’m hoping to be living a life that I am proud of because it is entirely my own and the decisions I make are for the long-term. I’m hoping in 5 years I have a plan for the next 10 and I’m already working to implement the goals I’m envisioning now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

