Posted in Advice, Love

Still Have Room To Love

If you saw me now, you’d never have guessed the trials my heart has experienced, both for the better and for the worst. The highs have made my life so thrilling and the lows made me question if I was strong enough, but time after time, I come back for me.

IMG_3162

I can’t stay away from the fire. And I think, it’s all to do with the fact that I live for the highs, so I’ll suffer the lows. It’s a vicious cycle and perhaps one day I’ll learn but for now I crave the feelings. Good and bad, my heart needs both in order to thrive and be happy. The drama of nothing or everything. The passion of all or nothing.

I guess, my cynical and cold heart really isn’t as iced as I thought. I just now protect myself above all and I’m not afraid of self-preservation. Perhaps it’s not the best way to live life, but for now, with having had people time after time, be the worst instead of their best, it’s just the safest way to come out without being completely shattered because I love too easily.

Leave a Reply

