Posted in Advice

No More Regrets, No More Wasted Time

I think the biggest regret I can have about my life would be missing out on opportunities because I stay in a place for the wrong reasons. I can list for days the life I’ve imagined for myself, but I think the best thing I can do at this point, is work my ass off to get where I want to go and then let the chips fall where they may. I can’t predict the future, but I know I can make something for myself anywhere I go. I know that I can fly because my wings are strong.IMG_3164

Yes, I’m terrified of making some of these decisions, but at the same time I’m so excited to make these decisions for myself. These are choices for my happiness and well-being. I don’t get to hide behind the excuse of not knowing anymore.  I don’t get to pretend I can’t do it. I want to face the world. I want to take back the power and be an adult. I want to run the world and the first thing to do is being ready to shake up my world.

For once, nothing keeps me here. Stuck in a city I have no love for, but also to feel that I owe myself time to see if it’ll get better.

Leave a Reply

