Posted in Love, Travel

Back to Philly, But I’ve Left My Heart

I’m back to the city of Brotherly Love and I can’t help but feel completely suffocated and stuck here. I have completely lost all affection for this city and I’ve left my heart in Nashville. A place of beauty and happiness.

Where people are happy to see you and want to talk with you. They’re friendly and kind. They’re easy to start a conversation with and easy to laugh with. IMG_3124

When I stepped of the plane last night, it took all my willpower and not book a one way ticket right back and say, “I’m sorry, I made a mistake leaving in the first place.” I truly felt a knot in my  stomach as I got closer and closer to my place. Yes, I missed my apartment, but the hole I feel in my heart to Nashville is tenfold bigger.

I feel lost and confused. I loved everything about that humid, hot, and crazy town. I’ve fallen so madly in love, I can feel my heart breaking with each passing beat.

 

That’s the kind of love I want in my life and I know I’ll find the love story for the century in Nashville.

 

Leave a Reply

