Posted in Advice

To the people I’ve loved in my past

Nothing can take away our story. We can’t rewrite it or edit it. We can’t pretend it didn’t happen. Sure, the bad can be glossed over and the good can be romanticized, but when we look back on it, it’s our story.

IMG_1955

To all the former loves in my life, I thank you. For the countless lessons, for the pick me ups and the put downs, for the illusions of love and the understanding of betrayal, for the passion and for the fizzle, and most of all, for teaching me a little more about myself without even realizing it.

I don’t regret a single moment with any of my exes, because at that time they were what I wanted/needed them to be for me. I outgrew them all. As selfish as that sounds, I always saw an expiration date on us. Call me a romantic or a dreamer, but I believe in the spark that ignites the forever. Yes, don’t get me wrong, relationships are hard work and commitment, but I believe under all that sweat, blood, and tears, is the fundamental foundation of pure, unadulterated love.
So for every ex out there, I only wish you the best and hope you one day find the person who makes your heart swell bigger than you thought possible, and gives you a high which never ends.

Leave a Reply

