Posted in Advice

Introspective Evaluation

There comes a time to reflect on how your life has started to change. Whether or not it’s dictated by circumstances of your own doing. Not everyone wants to look within and see their growth or lack of growth, they don’t always want to be the ones who have to face reality and see their decisions weren’t the most beneficial for their lives.

IMG_2219

As someone who can see the changes I’ve experienced with a little more perspective with each passing year, I value my time to look back and reflect on what I’ve learned. With the close of each relationship and the time to get to know myself again, I see how each person has changed me; whether in a big way or hardly any noticeable way, I’ve been changed. As they say in Wicked: “I’ve heard it said that people come into our lives for a reason, bringing something we must learn and we are led to those who help us most to grow, if we let them and we help them in return. Well, I don’t know if I believe that’s true, but I know I’m who I am today because of you.” It’s so true on so many levels because we aren’t the same person we are when we started out however long ago, and we’re certainly not going to be the same in 6 months, a year, 5 years, ten years from now!

FullSizeRender (4)

 

I’ll look back on this ending with nothing but happiness. The joy and elation I experienced from one person, reminded me of the adventures to come in my life. The highs were high, but I know with the right person, all the highs will be high, and even the lows will still have high parts. I can’t fault either of us, because we both knew it wasn’t going to last. There were aspects of each of us which would eventually be the reason this relationship would crumble anyway, so why prolong the inevitable?

 

It’s time now to look into myself and decide what’s important to my life. What matters to me, and what will help me live and love the life I end up living. I don’t want to limit myself for anyone else, if anything, I want someone to push me to do what scares me, the inspire me to be great, and to accept that my quirks are just the way I live my life. I decided to download bumble again just for fun, and it’s funny, I have yet to find anyone who’s sparked my interest or even slightly intrigued me. Perhaps it’s because my heart just isn’t into it, but I think it’s just I don’t really want anyone for now. I want to be free and do me, and yes I will admit loneliness does creep in at times, but really now is the time for me to live my life and rock my life the way I want.

IMG_0333
Anyway, I guess that’s enough introspection for today.

Leave a Reply

