Posted in Advice

Because I love Bodie, Here are Too Many Pics of Him

I’ve had Bodie now for a year and change (15 months to be exact) and my life has changed so much. So much for the better, and I’m so thankful for this little dog who has not only helped me grow up, he’s taught me patience, unconditional love, exploration, keeping me healthy and active, and to have fun. He’s also taught me to stand up for myself and to be a tiger if you need to be.

IMG_0279

Even as a nugget, this little dude provided so many laughs.

IMG_8945

His face, more telling than some people, has always had perfected the side eye and the ‘what is wrong with you mom’ look.

IMG_8520

Some of his habits never change.

IMG_8977

He’s embraced his inner lab and loves food.

IMG_8975

 

But more than anything, he’s just my baby and I love him more and more each day.

IMG_0511

IMG_0446

IMG_0566IMG_9004

With each passing day, he gets a little more obedient, a little more loyal, and a little more dependable.

 

As someone who has only ever had pure-bred pets, I wasn’t sure how well it would work out with a mixed breed pet. Half lab, half pointer, which personality would be more dominant? Well the lab love the food, and attention, but the pointer is much more focused on the smells and sights than listening to me. The pointer is far more independent than the lab, which tends to more I yell at him to listen, but with food, the lab is increasingly more present.

I’ll be the first to say, adopt don’t shop. Adopt a beautiful animal and let them shower you in thanks each and every day.

Leave a Reply

