Posted in Advice

Open Letter to My Friend, Sorority Sister, and Role Model

Words can’t express how excited and happy I am to be a part of your day of celebration with your other half. Truly I mean he’s your other half, because man, he’s so deeply and madly in love with you. 

IMG_0706 

I’m so happy I met you through Sigma and over the last 4 years we’ve been friends, granted the last two we’ve drifted apart and I haven’t seen you, but know you hold such a special place in my heart. I remember the new member sessions we went to together and after got Starbucks as you told me about your squirrel food and how they were hidden all around at your work.

 

You’ve inspired me in how to be a better person, with big goals, to take charge of life, and to just always remember to laugh. You’ve taught me it’s not always bad to have a little madness in life, to always stop and pet the pup you see, to go forge a new path and sometimes it’s just the kick in the butt another person needs. You taught me to be strong and to rely on myself. You taught me it’s easier to try new things with friends with you and to never take life too seriously.

IMG_0048

I’m thrilled to get to see you, after too many months apart, for your bridal shower and I’m so happy I get to be a part of it. As I get older, I’m beginning to see the friendships made in college which withstand the test of time and distance, are worth putting the time into to make them last. I owe it to you and myself to come see you and make the trek to Boston.
College was that much more fun having you by my side. From you and I laughing uncontrollably, like that one time I wanted to go to Thunder from Down Under (still wish it wasn’t sold out) to you watching Sparky and having him love the Frat life. From our spontaneous trips to AC to our adventures on First Fridays.

Leave a Reply

