Posted in Advice, Love

A Promise…

IMG_0335

“I’ve never been good at this. There are so many thoughts running through my head, each moment of each day. Did you know as I write this, so many memories flash through my mind? My hands get clammy, thinking about the fact I’m speaking these words aloud.

I can’t promise you a fairytale love. I can’t promise a life without fights and problems. I can’t tell you we’re going to be the perfect team. But I can promise I’ll fight for us. I’ll promise even when I’m at my limit, I will not lose sight of why I love you. I know we’re different people and over the years we’re going to change, but I promise you this, it’s us against the world. I couldn’t ask for a better partner in all the ways of our lives. I promise I’ll be the best version of me when I’m with you. You constantly make me want to be better. I promise to never lose sight of our life.

I promise to drive you crazy, make you laugh, love you deeper and harder than I do now. All those silly love quotes never made sense until you came into my life. I never knew what it was like for someone to just get it. Maybe some days you make me crazy and test my patience, but the best remedy for all frustrations is when you pull me into your arms. It’s how you make me forget a terrible day. It’s that laugh. The one so contagious, I have no idea why I’m laughing. It’s the soft kiss pressed to my temple, it’s the hungry look in your eyes. It’s all the things you don’t know you do, but I feel. The mundane is exciting. We’re a team, and I promise to always be on your side, as a hand to hold, an ear to listen, and a heart to love.”

 

IMG_0338

Leave a Reply

