Posted in Travel

Where Did I Last End Up? Oh Yea, Ireland

Well rewind to summer of 2014, I trekked back to my favorite place in the world. Dublin, Ireland.

Coming back to Ireland brought back so many memories of my summer there and studying abroad. I got to go down memory lane and also see my second home through new eyes. I changed a lot from when I was 20 to 23, it doesn’t seem like a lot of time in the grand scheme of life, but I definitely was more mature and wiser. I still had that sense of happiness and wonder that I had three years previously, but this time I got to share it with my family and show them the world I lived and loved.

I went to different places this time though; Adare, Inch Strand, Poulnabrone Portal Tomb, Aran Islands, among other beautiful towns along the coast. My favorite part of the trip would have to be the lesson I got a Clonshire Equestrian Center, on a beautiful Irish Warmblood named Tristan. Oh, be still my heart.

Coming back to Ireland showed me that there is more to life than worrying about the future and not knowing what’s going to happen. We all wanna grow up too fast and too soon, but what matters is who we’re with at the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

