Posted in Advice

Creative Roadblock

I think the worst thing about being an English student is that there are those days where creativity will not flow for love, money, blood, sweat, or tears. I sit at my desk knowing the story my characters want to tell, but it’s so difficult to get the right words, it’s so difficult to get the right feelings and it’s just a challenge.

Roadblocks are meant to make us see what’s beyond our limitations. It’s a test for the writer in us all, to push our characters beyond their thoughts and make them come alive. I find that when I talk about my characters like they’re real people I get new inspirations and ideas because they mean something to me.

 

Anyway, I just had a random musing about writing and wanted to get it out of my brain.

h&k

N

Leave a Reply

