Posted in Advice, Love

It’s a day to celebrate!!!

Today is the day that my best friend was born. January 16th 1991.

I’ve known her since we were about 6 months old, and it’s fitting that in almost 21 years, we’re still inseparable (when we’re in the same state).

Through it all, this girl has been on my side. We’ve had our problems, like any and all other friendships, but the difference is that she’s my family; my best friend, my sister, and most of all, my other half. We are like night and day, she’s the tomboy and by comparison, I’m the princess. She’s quiet and I’m loud, she’s a righty and I’m a lefty, but that’s the thing we complement each other in every way. Granted we’re both girls who ain’t afraid to get a little muddy, we love the outdoors, we love horses, we love who we are, and most of all she loves me and I love her- flawed, screwy, crazy, wrong, and all.

This is us forever ago, playing on my old van.

Our past holiday tradition where we celebrated Christmases between families. It was always such a fun evening!

20 years of friendship, and it keeps growing stronger.

I’d like to dedicated to my best friend in the world, that life is just what we make it, we have to do things for ourselves, we fall but we get back up and it’s really always nice to know that someone- no matter how far away they are- will always come and help, we need to find our passions and loves for our lives, but as we grow up, we’ll never grow apart. I am so proud of you for who you’ve become and the amazing person that I am grateful to say I’ve known since forever. Life doesn’t let us choose our families, but we get the good grace to choose our friends. I don’t know where my life would be without her, but I’m damn glad to have her in it.

Forever and always to my sister, my friend, my PERSON.

h&k

N

Leave a Reply

